What is Collins Big Cat?

Collins Big Cat is the primary reading series with a difference!

Edited by Cliff Moon, the series contains over 300 book-based titles from award-winning children\’s authors and illustrators, 50% fiction and 50% non-fiction. Collins Big Cat provides exciting stories and an unparalleled range of engaging non-fiction titles all beautifully illustrated and printed in a range of shapes and sizes.

Bring variety and excitement back into reading by providing children with a REAL reading experience so they become life-long readers.


Collins Big Cat includes:

  • 150 engaging non-fiction titles
  • 116 engaging story books
  • 23 high-performing playscripts
  • 32 fun phonics readers
  • 11 inspiring poems and poetry collections
  • Talking Books
  • Digital resources